Limited Time Offer Flat Rate Shipping Only $9.95
Home » Poultry » Poultry Best Sellers » Automatic Poultry Waterer With Cover
Image
Automatic Poultry Waterer With Cover
Automatic Poultry Waterer With Cover
Roll Over Image to Enlarge
Product Description
Never carry water to your birds again! Great new design includes a 0.75 inch hose that attaches to a standard garden hose for a continuous flow of fresh water for your flock. Automatic float controls the water level so there is no spilling or overflow. Oversized cover extends beyond the edge of the bowl to prevent roosting and keep debris out of the water. Easy to assemble, easy to clean. Bowl is made of high-density polyethylene, cover is white polypropylene attached to a metal bracket. Designed for use with adult birds (not intended for baby chicks). Measures 14 inch long by 12.75 inch wide by 10.5 inch high, holds 5 quarts.
Item Code: EQP-03137

Automatic Poultry Waterer With Cover

$32.00
Bulk Discounts
Quantity:
Availability: In Stock!

Recently Viewed Items:

Product Reviews

3.7
6 Reviews
5
50% (3)
4
17% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
17% (1)
1
17% (1)
50% Recommend this product (3 of 6 responses)
By CYaunk
East Texas
July 30, 2017
Saves Time & Trouble
Easy assembly, 2 minutes tops. Hook it up to the garden hose and forget it (other than occasionally giving it a rinse out). Highly recommend.
ProsSuper easy assembly, simple to use.
ConsNone!
By Mo
Pinole, CA
July 11, 2017
Failed after about a week of use
This waterer is ideal in theory, the cover keeps the water relatively cool and free of chicken feces, and should provide continuous water, however, mine failed after about a week of use. The auto fill/stop mechanism is not working-it fails to stop and continues to overflow as long as the water is turned on. I've also had a good deal of trouble with water leaking at the plastic hardware provided to attach the provided black hose to the waterer. I've applied plumbers tape to all joints and checked the gasket, but it still leaks. I've tried calling Fleming Outdoors' 800 number during their listed business hours several times but the call rings with no answer or voicemail. I'm hoping they will send me a functional replacement free of charge.
Merchant Response:Give us a call 800-624-4493 and we can get you the warranty info. We are open Monday - Friday 8 am - 4 pm Central time.
ProsGreat idea
ConsPoor function
By Brian
Connecticut
June 15, 2017
Much easier
It's nice not to have to fill water frequently but even with the cover, it still gets dirty.
ProsEase of set up and use
ConsWater gets dirty and you have to disconnect the hose to dump it out.
By Andrew
Headland, Alabama
March 3, 2017
Overflows.
When I first turned water on it filled up and cut off just like it's supposed to. I came back the next afternoon and it was overflowing!! I will have to research what others have done and play around with it but it shouldn't do that being brand new. I would recommend the product only if you can figure out why it overflows and can fix it. I would give 5 stars too.
Merchant Response:Give customer service a call at 800-260-0888. They should be able to find out whats happening and fix it or replace it. Thanks.
ProsGreat idea but...
ConsOverflows. Water will not cut off and you shouldn't have to play with it to fix it.
By Troy
July 3, 2013
automatic waterer
Works great with pheasants.
By Terri Schell
April 21, 2013
Auotmatic Waterer
We bought this waterer for our chickens. Was easy to install and is working just as we needed it to. Very pleased.